The Young Artist Gallery Returns to the Dervitz Education Center after a 3-year Hiatus

Nine district students, as well as their family and friends, were invited to recognize their featured works at this special event. These works will remain on display in the Board Office conference room throughout the 2022-2023 school year.
The following students were recognized:
Jahdiel Araya (Gr.4) Lincoln School
Isabella Carabillo (Gr.10) Dumont High School 
Logan Dratch (Gr. 8) Honiss School
Kathryn Kelly (Gr. 5) Grant School
Grace Kim (Gr. 8) Selzer School
Sophia Krebs (Gr. 5) Honiss School
Bryant Marchena (Gr. 11) Dumont High School
Samantha Peralta (Gr. 10) Dumont High School
Alissia Wilson (Gr. 3) Selzer School
Art department teachers, along with various district administrators, were present to congratulate the students and to honor the selection of their works. Certificates to commemorate the event were presented by Mrs. Teri Riva, Board of Education President.  Congratulations to all of our new Young Artist Gallery inductees!